Tuesday, 9 July 2013

The Deltahorse - The Guy Who Walks Away

The Deltahorse is a Berlin-based trio comprised of producer Sash, Australian singer/songwriter TJ Eckleberg and saxophonist Dana Colley, formerly a member of group alt-rock Morphine. Together, they create a rather distinctive sound, if "The Guy Who Walks Away" is anything to go by.

The sound of The Deltahorse is largely saxophone and bass led, calling to mind the David Byrne & St Vincent collaborative material from last year. The song also has a bluesy feel to it through the vocals of Eckleberg, and coupled with a production style which borders on dance, should make this song a winner for fans of Alabama 3.

"The Guy Who Walks Away" is available as a free download, and is taken from the band's forthcoming debut E.P, which is due to be released in the autumn.

No comments:

Post a Comment